Boards and Officers

Board of Directors1

 Chairman 2, 3   Gilberto Benetton  
 CEO 2, 3, 4    Gianmario Tondato Da RuosE  
 Alessandro Benetton  
   Tommaso Barracco 5, I-1, I-2  
   Marco Jesi 5, I-1, I-2  
   Marco Mangiagalli 6, 7, I-1, I-2 
   Stefano Orlando 6, 7, I-1, I-2 
   Arnaldo Camuffo 8, I-1, I-2  
   Francesco Giavazzi I-1, I-2  
   Alfredo Malguzzi 7, 8, I-1, I-2, L 
   Gianni Mion 5  
   Paolo Roverato 6, 8  
 Paola Bottero  

Board of Statutory Auditors9

 Chairman  Luigi Biscozzi 10  
 Standing auditor 
 Eugenio Colucci 10  
 Standing auditor  
 Ettore Maria Tosi 10  
 Alternate auditor  
 Giorgio Silva  
 Alternate auditor 
 Giuseppe Angiolini  
 Independent auditors 11    KPMG S.p.A. 

1 Elected by the annual general meeting of 21 April 2011; in office until approval of the 2013 financial statements
2 Appointed at the Board of Directors’ meeting of 21 April 2011
3 Powers assigned by law and the company’s by-laws, particularly legal representation with individual signing authority
4 Powers of ordinary administration, with individual signing authority, per Board resolution of 21 April 2011
5 Member of the Strategies and Investments Committee
6 Member of the Internal Control and Corporate Governance Committee
7 Member of the Related Party Transactions Committee
8 Member of the Human Resources Committee
9 Elected by the annual general meeting of 21 April 2009; in office until approval of the 2011 financial statements
10 Certified auditor
11 Engagement granted by the annual general meeting of 27 April 2006 for the years 2006-2014
E Executive Director
I–1 Independent Director as defined by the Code of Conduct adopted by resolution of the Board of Directors of 12 December 2007
I–2 Independent Director pursuant to arts 147-ter (4) and 148 (3) of Legislative Decree 58/1998
L Lead Independent Director